-
You need rights to modify or create users and user settings templates.
-
The system-level setting in is Specified for user, queue or campaign.
You use this procedure to define recording-related settings. We recommend defining these settings via a user settings template, but you can also define them separately for each user. The settings defined in the template are marked with an asterisk (*) in the user settings view.
-
On the System Configurator main screen, go to and search for the user whose settings you want to configure.
-
lick the Recording block and choose the recording mode:
None
The recording option is not available in Communication Panel.
Controlled by User
The recording option is available for users, and they can
activate the recording themselves.
This doesn't apply to calls
answered on a device in simultaneous ring mode (SRM).
Controlled by User and Enabled by Default
The recording option is available for users, and it is activated.
The users can deactivate the recording themselves.
This
doesn't apply to calls answered on a device in simultaneous ring
mode (SRM).
Forced (All Calls Except Forwarded Calls)
All calls except forwarded calls are recorded, and users cannot
deactivate the recording. They are aware of calls being
recorded.
Forced and Hidden (All Calls Except Forwarded
Calls)
All calls except forwarded calls are recorded, and users cannot
deactivate the recording. They are not aware of calls being
recorded.
Forced (All Calls Including Forwarded Calls)
All calls are recorded, and users cannot deactivate the
recording. They are aware of calls being recorded.
Forced and Hidden (All Calls Including Forwarded
Calls)
All calls are recorded, and users can't deactivate the recording.
They are not aware of calls being recorded.
-
To require users to give a reason before listening to a recording, select
Log recording listenings.
For a simplified user administration, we recommend applying this setting via a template
in .
- Save your entries.