Configuring user interface settings
You must have rights to modify the campaign or to create campaigns.
You use this procedure to configure settings that are related to the end-user application used for campaigns. You can, for example, choose the buttons that are displayed on the user interface.
- On the System Configurator main screen, choose Campaign management > Campaigns.
- Search for the campaign whose settings you want to configure.
The search result list appears.
- Choose the campaign by double-clicking it.
-
In the User Interface Settings block, configure the settings
according to the following table.
Field
Function
Script
Choose the script used in the campaign from the list. When you have selected the script, you view and/or modify it by clicking Open.
For more information about scripts, see Script Management.
Open Script Automatically
Select this to open the script automatically when a customer answers the call.
Call Result
Choose the call result from the list. When you have selected the template, you can view and/or modify it by clicking Open.
For more information about call results, see Managing Call Results.
Choose Call Result After Script
Select this option if you want the agent to define the call result after filling out and saving the script. If this option isn't selected, saving the script sets the call result to Successful.
Template
Choose the template that defines the contents of customer information. When you have selected the template, you can view and/or modify it by clicking Open.
For more information about templates, see Managing Templates.
Call Transfer
Choose the call transfer for the campaign. Choosing Open allows you to view and modify the call transfer list.
For more information about call transfer lists, see Managing Call Transfer Lists
Initial Information
Note:This setting is not supported in Communication Panel.Preview Settings
Enable Skip Button: Select this option to enable the Skip button in Communication Panel
Enable Reject Button: Select this option to enable the Exclude button in Communication Panel.
Maximum Preview Time: It's possible to define the preview time for campaigns whose dialing mode is preview. The time is shown in a counter. Enter the time in seconds. The value 0 means that the preview ends immediately, and when the value is bigger than 0, the preview ends automatically after the defined time. Agents can also end the defined preview manually. By default, there is no preview time, which means that agents must end the preview manually.
Enable End Wrap-Up Button
Select this option if you want that the End Wrap-Up button is enabled on the user interface. If the button is not in use, the wrap-up ends when the call result is saved.
Allow Three-Way Conference
This setting does not apply to Sinch Contact Pro cloud.
Record Campaign Calls
Select this option if you want to record campaign calls.
Note:You can only select this option when the system-wide recording mode is Specified for User, Queue or Campaign.
Auto-Classification
Select this option if you want to automatically set a call result for unsuccessful campaign calls. The following call results can be classified automatically:
-
Busy
-
Waiting (queuing) parameter
-
Wrong number (not recognized by network)
-
No circuit (no outside line available)
-
Answering machine (available in certain trunks only)
-
No answer (Waiting time defined with campaign Max Ringing Time (s) )
If you choose auto-classification in your campaign, you should also disable Early Media.
Auto-Classification Delay
Define the time that auto-classification information is displayed for an agent, giving an agent a possibility to override auto-classification. After the defined time, the call is automatically classified (for example Busy). Then the system performs the End Wrap-Up function and allocates a new call to the agent.
- Save your entries.
