Using user settings templates
You must have rights to create user settings templates and to view users and user groups.
You use this procedure to create templates that allow you to define settings of multiple users simultaneously.
Most of the settings are the same as in the users view but some settings are available only in templates and some in user settings.
Settings on the user level generally take priority over settings on the user settings template level. Our recommendation is to use the settings on the user settings template whenever possible.
When a user settings template is set for users, the settings defined in the template are marked with an asterisk (*) in the user settings view. When you place your cursor on the setting, a tooltip displays the setting name and its value and the template name.
When the Deny User-Level Modifications option is selected for a setting in the template, the setting name is grayed out, and the defined setting cannot be changed for a user.
The following user settings templates are available in the system:
-
CC Supervisor
-
CC Agent
-
Communication Panel Agent
-
Expert User
-
Office User
-
Default
Do not change the original default templates. Copy them and make changes to them according to your needs.
